Down The Book Cubbyhole

The Geeky Adventures of a Bookish Girl

Books Loans 2013.2

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Last May 4, 2013—a Sunday afternoon, that is; Phoebe—a PRPB colleague—and I had a random meet-up at Dasmariñas, Cavite. We spent the entire afternoon by wolfing down an entire pizza all by ourselves, savoring our mango desserts, and draining them down later by our preferred refreshments at a pirate-themed restaurant in the heart of Pala-Pala. Since (ehem!) we’re girls, schmoozing is merely a conventional routine of ours. We chitchatted like there’s no tomorrow, hitting on topics specifically concerning our group, book stuff, and well you know… boys (either hot celebrity actors or fictional characters lol). Afterwards, after exchanging a million words, we decided to finally buy tickets and watch Iron Man 3 (Here’s a secret: Phoebe haven’t watched movies 1 and 2 yet!) Then, we went book hunting from various book stores, me not really buying anything and Phoebe ending up with 2 purchases. To highlight our rendezvous, Phoebe brought the books I’ve been borrowing from her, the titles of which are:

So far, I’m down three books already (I indulged myself first with the comics and manga since they’re short reads hehe). The other two will be read quite shortly after my currently-reading list. :)

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Books Loans 2013.2

  1. Oh wow! Some of my favorite books! And Death Note!! asdfghjkl <3

  2. Haha. It’s my first manga actually. I’m also borrowing the next two volumes from Phoebe, but unfortunately, she forgot to bring it last meet-up. *groans*

    P.S. You weren’t there?

  3. It’s somewhat weird to read my name in someone else’s blog haha nakakapanibago!
    About the books, remind me again next time :)

  4. I bet you’re coming to the La Loma field trip (you’re somewhat always present haha), so bring ‘em! :)

    P.S. Masanay ka na, coz I’m doing inventories on every book that I borrow! :)

  5. 22 daw! It’s a Sunday! :)

Leave a Reply

Cinderella Stories

The Cinderella who loves reading

The Patrick Chronicles

Writing my hip and witty life

DIARYhea

Entries about School, Teaching, Books, Gala, and Girl stuff from POV of a mermaid.

in the air where i heard her voice last, i carved a womb and there i curled up to sleep.

PILIPINONG KATOLIKO

"Hiyas ng Minanang Pananampalataya"

The Daily Patrick

If there is a Daily Prophet, there is a Daily Patrick.

TheCoevas official blog

Strumentisti di Parole/Musicians of words

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

Tracing Infinities ∞

Cheer up and dry your damp eyes and tell me when it rains / And I'll blend up that rainbow above you and shoot it through your veins

empressm

Just another WordPress.com site

Reviews and Musings From a Geek

A geek-themed collection of reviews covering books, films, TV shows, and games

Jeyna Grace ©

Imagination, the perfect form of escapism.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,819 other followers

