Down The Book Cubbyhole

The Geeky Adventures of a Bookish Girl

February Awesome Book Finds

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Notwithstanding the whopping intrusion of my chaotic timetable in my reading patterns, how can one resist the tempting spectacle of books in a cheap book store? In fact, I keep avoiding them lately but the sight of them alone generates a tingling sensation at my very core. The bottomline? This book lust isn’t going to die…

Here are my awesome book finds for the month of February:

1. Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer; published in 2006 by Graphia; paperback; 337 pages; for only 75php on Booksale.

2. Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides, the bestselling author of The Virgin Suicides; published in 2002 by Picador; paperback; 529 pages; for only 115php on Booksale.

3. Zombies Vs. Unicorns by various authors—Team Unicorn edited by Holly Black, with authors Kathleen Duey, Meg Cabot, Garth Nix, Margo Lanagan, Naomi Novik, Diana Peterfruend; Team Zombie edited by Justine Larbalestier, with authors Libra Bray, Alaya Dawn Johnson, Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, Scott Westerfield, Carrie Ryan—published in 2010 by Margaret K. McElderry Books; paperback; 415 pages; for only 180php on Booksale.

4. Shadowmancer by G.P. Taylor; published in 2003 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons; hardcover; 275 pages; for only 10php on Booksale.

 

Isn’t that amazing, a hardcover costing me a mere 10-peso coin? I can hardly buy a cotton candy with that sum of money!

Anyways, another awesome addition to my expanding book collection!🙂

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “February Awesome Book Finds

  1. thedailypatrick on said:

    I’ve read Middlesex–it’s great. Where did you find the Zombies vs. Unicorns? I want one. Which Booksale branch do you buy books from? (is the grammar correct? idk) thanks for the follow!

    • I’ve finished Middlesex already and yeah, it was good.🙂 I mostly get my books from Booksale SM Dasmariñas Branch. If you can’t find Zombies vs. Unicorns anywhere, I would be willing to lend you mine as long as I’m done with it. (But, where do you live anyway?) And yes, I don’t care about the grammar as long as we understand each other lol (But I think it’s correct tho). Thanks for the follow, too!🙂

      • thedailypatrick on said:

        I live in Project 7, Quezon City. The nearest Booksale branch is in Waltermart. Thank you if you’re going to lend it but I don’t think I’ll be seeing you soon. (I have a summer job in the province) Where’s your March awesome book finds?😀

      • Of course, I just started and I believe I won’t be finishing it soon (I easily get knocked out while reading in the evenings, mind you lol). March isn’t finished yet so my March Awesome Book Finds won’t be posted until the next month comes. Hehe. So just keep posted.😉

Leave a Reply

still not mister successful.

Joshua Maria Peter Bautista

Cinderella Stories

The Cinderella who loves reading

DIARYhea

Entries about School, Teaching, Books, Gala, and Girl stuff from POV of a mermaid.

bluenibra.wordpress.com/

I'm Arbin. I write things. They write me.

PILIPINONG KATOLIKO

"Hiyas ng Minanang Pananampalataya"

The Daily Patrick

If there is a Daily Prophet, there is a Daily Patrick.

TheCoevas official blog

Strumentisti di Parole/Musicians of words

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

Pixie Stargirl

"When a stargirl cries, she sheds not tears but light." —Jerry Spinelli

empressm

Just another WordPress.com site

Reviews and Musings From a Geek

A geek-themed collection of reviews covering books, films, TV shows, and games

Jeyna Grace ©

Imagination, the perfect form of escapism.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

